Financial Transparency

Marshall ISD is dedicated to providing our stakeholders with clear, concise financial information.  The Business & Financial Services department is committed to excellent stewardship of our resources.  Part of our pledge is ensuring that we are financially transparent to our community.









This Chart depicts the tax rates for the past five years, per $100 of property value.
Due to HB3, tax payers benefited from property tax relief.
The M&O tax rate was cut by $.07 to $.97 in 2019. 






 
FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT EMPLOYEES
TOTAL STUDENT TO STAFF
RATIO
TEACHERS 353.4 15.1
PROFESSIONAL SUPPORT 70.7 75.4
ADMINISTRATORS 44.5 119.8
EDUCATIONAL AIDES 92.1 57.9
AUXILIARY STAFF 165.9 32.1
TOTAL FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT EMPLOYEES 726.6 7.3
Source: 2018-2019 Texas Academic Performance Report


NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING TO DISCUSS BUDGET AND PROPOSED TAX RATE 2020-2021

TAX RATE RESOLUTION 

Annual Financial Review
 Proposed Budgets  Raw Format Budget

2018-2019         2015-2016     2019-2020
2017-2018        • 2016-2017
2016-2017        • 2017-2018
2015-2016        • 2018-2019
2014-2015        • 2020-2021
2013-2014


FIRST Reports      Adopted Budgets Check Registers
2013-2014         • 2015-2016        • 2017-2018 
2014-2015         2016-2017 2018-2019

2015-2016         • 2017-2018     • 2019-2020
2016-2017         • 2018-2019
2017-2018         • 2019-2020

       • 2020-2021



State of Revenues, Expenditures, and Changes in Fund Balance
2018-2019


Payroll Registers
2017-2018, 2018-2019, 2019-2020
2020-2021

    
Utility Expenditures       
2017-20182018-20192019-2020
   



PEIMS 2015-2016 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS 2016-2017 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS 2017-2018 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS 2018-2019 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS Financial Standard Reports


Public Information
• Access to Public Information
• Guidelines for Copy Charges
• Guidelines for Personnel Charges
 Requests for Information 


 Please contact David Weaver for help or questions regarding Public Information. 
David Weaver
Director of Communications
P O Box 43
Marshall, TX 75670
(903)927-8727
  weaverds@marshall.com

Board Member Contact Information

Brad Burris          brad.burris@marshallisd.com
Cathy Marshall    cathy.marshall@marshallisd.com
Chase Palmer      chase.palmer@marshallisd.com
Helen Warwick     helen.warwick@marshallisd.com
Rudy Medina        rudy.medina@marshallisd.com
Ted Huffhines       ted.huffhines@marshallisd.com
Bettye Fisher        bettye.fisher@marshallisd.com


 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.