Marshall ISD

Financial Transparency

 


Marshall ISD is dedicated to providing our stakeholders with clear, concise financial
information. The Business & Financial Services department is committed to excellent
stewardship of our resources. Part of our pledge is ensuring that we are financially
transparent to our community.









This Chart depicts the tax rates for the past five years, per $100 of property value.
Due to HB3, tax payers benefited from property tax relief.
The M&O tax rate was cut by $.07 to $.97 in 2019. 






 
FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT EMPLOYEES
TOTAL STUDENT TO STAFF
RATIO
TEACHERS 359.1 14.8
PROFESSIONAL SUPPORT 73.6 72.3
ADMINISTRATORS 32.1 165.7
EDUCATIONAL AIDES 106.8 49.8
AUXILIARY STAFF 182.2 29.2
TOTAL FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT EMPLOYEES 753.8 7.1
Source: 2019-2020 Texas Academic Performance Report




FINANCIAL SUMMARY






2019-20

TOTAL

PER STUDENT

TOTAL REVENUE

        44,996,754

                   8,459.63

TOTAL EXPENDITURES

        48,133,721

                   9,049.39

TOTAL TAX REVENUE (INCLUDED IN TOTAL REVENUE)

        25,913,394

                   4,871.85




Data obtained from District's Annual Financial Review and the 2019-20 Texas Academic Performance Report.








NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING TO DISCUSS MISD'S STATE ACCOUNTABILITY RATING 12/13/2021


NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING TO DISCUSS BUDGET AND PROPOSED TAX RATE 2021-2022

TAX RATE RESOLUTION
MISD TAX RATE CALCULATION INFORMATION

* This year's tax levy to fund maintenance and operations expenditures does not exceed last year's maintenance and operations tax levy. 

 

Annual Financial Review
 

2019-2020           Proposed Budgets            Raw Format Budget 
2018-2019         2015-2016      2018-2019
2017-2018        • 2016-2017     2019-2020
2016-2017        • 2017-2018     2020-2021
2015-2016        • 2018-2019 
2014-2015        • 2020-2021
2013-2014          • 2021-2022


FIRST Reports      Adopted Budgets Check Registers
2013-2014         • 2015-2016        • 2017-2018 
2014-2015         2016-2017 2018-2019

2015-2016         • 2017-2018     • 2019-2020
2016-2017         • 2018-201     2020-2021
2017-2018         • 2019-2020     • 2021-2022

• 2018-2019    • 2020-2021
2021-2022

State of Revenues, Expenditures, and Changes in Fund Balance
2018-2019
2019-2020

Payroll Registers
2017-2018, 2018-2019, 2019-2020
•2020-2021-2022


    
Utility Expenditures       
2017-20182018-2019 2019-20202020-2021


PEIMS 2015-2016 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS 2016-2017 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS 2017-2018 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS 2018-2019 Financial Actual Reports
PEIMS Financial Standard Reports


Public Information
• Access to Public Information
• Guidelines for Copy Charges
• Guidelines for Personnel Charges
 Requests for Information 


 Please contact Whitney Mayfield for help or questions regarding Public Information. 
Whitney Mayfield
Director of Communications, Public Relations, & Marketing
P O Box 43
Marshall, TX 75670
(903)927-8727
  mayfieldwm@marshall.com

Board Member Contact Information

Brad Burris           brad.burris@marshallisd.com
Cathy Marshall     cathy.marshall@marshallisd.com
Chase Palmer       chase.palmer@marshallisd.com
Helen Warwick     helen.warwick@marshallisd.com
Rudy Medina        rudy.medina@marshallisd.com
Ted Huffhines       ted.huffhines@marshallisd.com
Bettye Fisher        bettye.fisher@marshallisd.com


 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.