MJHS Band Students Earn All-Region

MJHS Band Students Named All-Region
Posted on 11/13/2017
This is the image for the news article titled MJHS Band Students Named All-RegionTwenty-two members of the Marshall Junior High Band program earned All-Region spots at the annual competition on Nov. 4 in Longview at Pine Tree High School.

The 22 All-Region honors were a first for the MJHS band program, according to MISD Director of Bands, David Densmore.

“This is a record number for us at the junior high level and we are very proud of these students who overcame the late start of school,” said Densmore. “Our program is clearly moving in the right direction.”

Marshall students who earned All-Region band recognition this year are: Markyri Bledsoe, Rayon Boyd, Tatiana Buffin, Yair Casares, Mason Densmore, Martha Gaspar, Jennifer Hernandez, Aleiah Johnigan, Kieran Kale, Daisy Luna, Melissa Martinez, Monse Martinez, Jaylon McFarland, Steveland Morris, Jacob Oden, Kim Rivera, Allyson Roberson, Luis Sanchez, Taron Satchell, Kartlyn Smith, Skylar Smith and Madison Wilson.

Aaron Zeller serves as the Marshall Junior High Band Director. Along with Densmore, other band staff include Zachary Corbello, Carlos Maldonado, Colby Porter and Crystal Walker (colorguard).